So I’ve been going through my recipe box and trying recipes I have not tried and keeping them if I like them, discarding them if I don’t. I’ve rand across a couple that have been some really easy casseroles, they both got my husbands seal of approval!  So they’re keepers and I thought I’d share!

Potatoes and Sausage

Potatoes
Onion
Sausage
Frozen Broccoli
Frozen Cauliflower

Dice up potatoes and onion, place at the bottom of a 9×13 pan.  Top with butter (I used about 4 Tbsp. sliced into small sections and spread throughout the potatoes).  Season with desired seasoning (I just used pepper and lawry’s salt and some minced garlic)  Place sausage on top (uncooked).  Top with broccoli and cauliflower.  Cover with foil and bake at 425 for about 1 1/2 hours.

Pizza Casserole

1 box large noodles – I used penne noodles
1 1/2-2 lbs ground meat
1 package pepperoni
2 cans tomato soup
2 cans cream of mushroom soup
2 bags of mozzarella cheese – I shredded a block and a half of cheese and that was sufficient.

Cook noodles according to directions and brown meat.  Combine meat with soup and noodles.  Layer noodle and meat mixture, cheese and pepperoni a few times.  Bake at 350 for about 30 minutes or until warm.

Enjoy!

