Tags

, ,

So I can not take credit for this dessert, I got the recipe from my mother in law, who I believe got it off a Cool-Whip container.. or Jell-O box.. something like that.

It’s called 5 Minute Key Lime Pie.  It really does only take 5 minutes to put together and it’s D-Lish!

1/4 cup water
1 package (4 serving size) lime flavor gelatin
2 containers key lime pie yogurt
1 tub (8oz) whipped topping
1 Graham cracker pie crust

1. In microwave, heat water on high for 45 seconds to 1 1/2 minutes or until boiling.  Whisk in gelatin until dissolved.

2.  In large bowl whisk together gelatin mixture and yogurt.  Fold in whipping topping.  Carefully spread in crust.  Refrigerate at least 4 hours or until set.

3.  Garnish as desired.  Store in refrigerator.
I usually just add some more whipped topping or some graham crackers crumbled on top.

Hope you enjoy!

