I will never claim to be an expert..

As a Mommy I am always learning, being challenged and constantly falling deeper and deeper in love.

Breckin made our family of two (well four with our pups) a family of three on June 18 at 2:19am, 2011 weighing in at 8lbs 12oz and measuring 21 1/2″ long.  The labor was not a fun experience, but as any mom will tell you, it was worth every moment.  That moment they laid my baby on my chest I sobbed.. yes, like a baby myself!  The sheer joy of holding the little one that had been making my belly bulge, giving me severe heartburn and making me pee every 20 minutes, was nothing short of a miracle.  I will never forget that moment..

The days coming home from the hospital were a struggle.  I’ll be the first to admit that caring for a baby is not so simple.. yes, I mean really all they do is eat, sleep and dirty their diaper.. But it really is a 24/7 responsibility.. (All you other moms out there are probably going, “well duh…”) One doesn’t realize the position a child takes in your life until it actually happens to you though.  Now, don’t get me wrong, every moment of responsibility has been a total joy and well worth the nights where I just need to leave the room for a moment.  My love for this little man continues to surprise me.  I get emotional just thinking about it and thinking of what life was like before.  I wouldn’t trade him for anything!

